We offer four subscription plans, including a 'Free' plan, to freelancers on CloudPeeps.

We recommend choosing the 'Standard' plan in order to make the most out of the platform. Please check out our latest pricing page for current details. 

Billing methods

We currently accept credit or debit cards for purchasing Peep plans, and may roll out additional payment methods such as PayPal in the future. To add or edit your payment method, view this article. You're free to upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time – check out more details below!

Billing cycles

  • Billing cycles on CloudPeeps are 30 days
  • The start date of a plan's billing cycle is when you subscribe to a plan
  • Your billing method will be charged when you subscribe to a paid plan
  • You billing method will be automatically charged at the start of each billing cycle

Plan upgrades

  • When you upgrade a plan, your plan will be immediately upgraded
  • The billing cycle is updated to reflect the date of your upgrade
  • You will be charged the difference between the new plan and the old plan upon upgrading, less the balance of the remainder of the previous month
  • Based on your new plan, any current CloudPeeps-hosted jobs will update to the new service fee from the date the upgrade is processed
  • Based on your new plan, any future CloudPeeps-hosted jobs will update to the new service fee from the date the upgrade is processed
  • Any outstanding invoices submitted prior to the upgrade will maintain the service fee based on your plan at the time the invoice was submitted

For example: If you began working on a CloudPeeps-hosted job under the 'Standard' plan with a 10% service fee and upgraded to a 'Pro' plan, the fee for future invoices will update to be a 5% service fee.

Plan downgrades

  • When you downgrade a plan, your plan will be downgraded at the end of your billing cycle
  • You will retain the benefits of your current plan until the end date of your billing cycle
  • You will be charged the new plan amount on the date of the next billing cycle – this would be $0 if downgraded to the 'Free plan'
  • Upon expiration of the current plan, CloudPeeps-hosted jobs will update to reflect the new plan’s service fee 
  • Any outstanding invoices submitted prior to the downgrade will maintain the service fee based on your plan at the time the invoice was submitted

For example: If you began working on a CloudPeeps-hosted job under the 'Pro' plan with a 5% service fee and downgraded to a 'Standard' plan, the fee for future invoices will update to be a 10% service fee.

Plan cancellations

  • When you cancel a plan, your plan will cancel at the end of your billing cycle
  • You will retain the benefits of your current plan until the end date of your billing cycle
  • You will be moved to the Free plan and no further charges will process
  • No pro-rata refunds will be issued
  • Upon expiration of the current plan, CloudPeeps-hosted jobs will update to reflect the 15% service fee on the 'Free' plan
  • Any outstanding invoices submitted prior to the upgrade will maintain the service fee based on your plan at the time the invoice was submitted

Failed charges

If your billing method on file fails to charge for your plan amount, your plan will be automatically cancelled and moved to the 'Free' plan within 72 hours.

Plan receipts

You will receive a monthly invoice of the charge for you subscription plan.

You can access your entire billing history directly in your account. 

Plan notifications

You will receive an email notification confirming any changes to your subscription plan.

Proposals

While on a paid plan, proposal amounts automatically accrue to a maximum of 30 proposals. If you cancel your plan or downgrade to the 'Free' plan, any proposals accrued will be forfeited. 

For example: If you are on a 'Standard' plan, and did not use any proposals in six months, you would have accrued 30 proposals to use in the future. 

Promoted profiles

Freelancers on the 'Pro' and 'Pro Plus' plans have a promoted profile on CloudPeeps. If you downgraded or cancel your plan, at the end of the billing cycle – your profile will no longer be promoted.

Feedback

We'd love feedback on our subscription plans! If you care spare a moment, please email us on support@cloudpeeps.com.

Did this answer your question?